Filming the Bosco della Ragnaia

May 14, 2012

I spent three days shooting a film on the Bosco della Ragnaia in Tuscany. I shared my time between the Campo (the field) and the Bosco (the wood) and interviewing Sheppard Craige, the American artist who is building this amazing place. Fortunately, the bad weather lasted only one day and overall, I was lucky to get some beautiful images and record peaceful sounds.

 

A camera set for a time lapse sequence. The placard reads : ” Thanks not to touch me, I am taking pictures. Grazie! ”

 

Sheppard Craige (L) and I getting ready for an interview

 

Carrying the equipment around the nine-hectare garden

Leave a Reply

