A film on the Bosco della Ragnaia

April 20, 2012

I am busy preparing the shooting of my first documentary on a garden. Sheppard Craige, the artist-gardener making the Bosco della Ragnaia, commissioned me to make a film on his garden. The Bosco della Ragnaia, is one of the most fascinating contemporary garden in Italy, with Craige designing it far away from clichés and as a piece of art and above all far away from all ‘deco’ trends.

I have done several radio (sound) documentaries for BBC Radio 4 and the French cultural channel France-Culture, and I am often shooting videos on news subjects for the Agence-France-Presse (AFP) but this will be the first time I will work on both sound and image for a documentary on a garden…I have started recording sounds and interviews a while ago with Sheppard Craige and the shooting is planned for May.

Leave a Reply

