Mediterranean gardens in Rome

July 26, 2011

What do I like in Roman gardens? I think one thing is the way most of them are Mediterranean, with many palm trees, orange trees…

Walking in Villa Pamphili is always the same and always different, so I would take pictures of the garden everyday without getting bored: Villa Pamphili is a huge place where the city of Florence could fit in!

When riding my scooter back home from Villa Pamphili, I noticed a public garden that I never heard of, where the Institute of German Studies is located. It is quite charming with statues and like many Roman gardens some parts of it would need to be restored.

Villa Pamphili :

The garden of the Institute of German Studies:

Leave a Reply

