Villa d’Este without fountains

May 29, 2011

I was wondering how Villa d’Este looked like at the end of May, so a couple days ago, late in the afternoon, I rode my motorino to Tivoli, which is at about an hour from Rome. Unfortunately, the lady at the entrance of the garden told me that the fountains had to be turned off as there was a storm coming. I was wondering how would be Villa d’Este without its fountains, probably the most amazing of Italy. I was also expecting a beautiful after storm’s light which never came but the great thing was to walk in the garden almost empty, except for a woman with a pink umbrella…

 

Leave a Reply

