Printing Villa Strohl Fern’s pictures

April 25, 2011

I didn’t have much time to take pictures in the last days. I am now doing the prints for the exhibition on Villa Strohl Fern that will take place on May 10.

I like that part of the job : after so much time outside taking pictures, walking, searching for the best views, I enjoy spending a few days and late evenings at home, editing, printing, framing. I recall the feeling I had when I took the picture and try to show it on the print. Some people say it changed a lot with digital but I get almost the same pleasure when working with a printer instead of a darkroom and I can also print on beautiful heavy fine art papers which was not possible in the past with color pictures.

Leave a Reply

