My favourite fountain at Villa Borghese

January 30, 2011

If you like gardens, jogging early morning in Villa Borghese is really nice. As I live nearby, I go there once or twice a week. Trees without leaves don’t last too long in Rome and combined with winter light,  I have the feeling during a few weeks that I could be anywhere in Paris or London.

No, it is not true :  you can’t find any fountain in these cities like my favourite one at Villa Borghese. Compared to many other fountains of the garden, it is a simple one. It seems to be a perfect circle when seen from far away, but when you get close to it, you discover that it is a is a beautiful oval fountain. And its sound is absolutely gorgeous.

One Response to “My favourite fountain at Villa Borghese”

  1. Sorry I misspelled your name on that last “reply” Laurent! I think I typed Lauren by mistake.

    I love your photos and wish I was there!

Leave a Reply

